play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of KTL

At KTL we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

KTL

KTL
5
4.7

Based on 20 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Purchase of Audi

    By Gavin C on 17 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Our experience of buying with KTL (Mike) was very positive. On arrival to look at the car we were left alone with no sales pitch. When we asked details, Mike was very polite and informative. The car was very clean and come with a new MOT, service and a warranty. We noticed a minor issue with the car after we bought the car home and Mike arranged to have this rectified within a couple of days. Very good service, I would definitely buy from Mike again.

    Reply from KTL on 14/02/17

    Thanks Gavin, Happy to have helped with your minor problem, your welcome back anytime for any mechanical or service work you need. Hope your enjoying the TT


  • 5

    My 58 Plate Audi A3

    By Jack L on 03 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Mike at Ktl was very welcoming, we were left alone to look at the car in peace, presented very well so we bought the car. come with a years mot and a service for free of charge, even offered discounted servicing for future. Very happy.

    Reply from KTL on 14/02/17

    Thanks Jack for your kind words, See you next time for your service!


  • 5

    My Corsa purchase

    By Nicola H on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Professional service, car come with an mot and service free of charge. Nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend to anyone wishing to purchase a car.

    Reply from KTL on 14/02/17

    Thanks NIcola, Hope your new car is going well and we look forward to dealing with you in the future


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Steve R on 30 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    I had a very good experience buying from KTL. Mike was very helpful and even picked me up from the nearest train station to view the car. It was exactly as described in the listed advert and the service history was documented in detail. Mike was knowledgeable and thorough in explaining all elements and took pride in presenting the car in very clean condition. Highly recommended.

    Reply from KTL on 14/02/17

    Thanks Stephen For you kind words, Hope your keeping that classic bm mint :)


  • 5

    BMW

    By Grey D on 05 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    Mike was a very plesent guy, The whole transaction went off very well, he even sorted the tax out for me.Would recomend the company to everybody.

    Reply from KTL on 14/02/17

    Thanks Greg for your kind words, Hope your still enjoying motoring


  • 5

    my daughters first car

    By Dave O on 05 May 2015 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased my daughters first car from mike at kite trading. I was very impressed with him throughout the whole sales process, nothing was too much trouble. after a test drive of the car I discovered a few minor faults but these were immediately put right. the car was fully serviced and mot'd before collection and mike had obviously put in several hours of work fully valeting the car inside and out, including the engine bay. overall a very positive experience and I would thoroughly recommend mike to anyone.

    Reply from KTL on 14/02/17

    Cheers Dave, Glad to have helped you out and sold you a car


  • 5

    Would not honour warranty.

    By Robert S on 25 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    My E46 330ci had a very urgent mechanical fault within a month or so after purchase. I had no choice but to get it fixed immediately, as I needed the car the next day, and it could very easily have destroyed the engine had I continued to drive it. Mike then used any reasoning he could, including small print, to avoid honouring the mechanical warranty on the car, even though he admitted that it was a common fault on this model, that he'd just had to address the exact same fault on another car a few days prior, and accepted that it required the urgent repair that I took. He then told me he would try to sort it as a goodwill gesture, but proceeded to ignore all further contact. Not very good when it comes to after-sales. The car is decent, but don't expect Mike to be as reasonable as he seems once you've already purchased from him.

    Reply from KTL on 27/05/17

    Hi Robert, Thanks for your review and sorry we didn't meet your expectations. I think you could have worded the review slightly more honestly and the goodwill offer still stands as it did back when you had the fault. just call us anytime to arrange this 1 Star seems a bit low, We were helpful and respectful with you, you had a good discount and your mechanic even said it's the best example he had seen. It's fair to say I'm one of the honest car dealers and as you can see from other reviews. My warranty is very fair in the way that it works, all we ask is that you telephone us before any work is undertaken and to be agreed beforehand, a courtesy to us call takes minutes. Also there is no small print and it's printed in bold and perfectly clear in the simple claims process. the only telephone we got was you presenting us with a bill. after that we heard nothing more. The warranty is fair considering your car is almost 15 years old and covered in excess of 100,000 miles. Mike


  • 5

    Small and friendly, purchased an Astra 1.6

    By John D on 09 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant service, Mike was very helpful and prepared the car to a standard even main dealers don't do. Friendly and made buying a car stress free. Nice little garage set up which was nice, makes change from big clinical dealerships.

    Reply from KTL on 14/02/17

    Thanks for the kind words and i hope to see you again in the future.


  • 5

    Golf Mk4 GTI T

    By Bradley C on 06 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Traveled over 80 miles to look at the Golf and was not disappointed! Really nice guy, left us with the key to look around the car, test drove it around the little estate with no problems. Very friendly and was really honest about the car and it's history/problems. Really recommend.

    Reply from KTL on 14/02/17

    Thanks Bradley, Hope the Golf is treating you well and your getting the benefit of those heated seats in this cold weather!


  • 5

    Impressed

    By Matthew A on 29 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Thanks to Mike for all his help upon buying our new car. Complete no pressure environment and no sales pitch, it was very refreshing. The car we was looking at ( bmw 320d ) was well prepared and given a fresh Mot and service just before we picked it up. The part exchange process was easy and with a bit of negotiation we were both happy. Recommended.

    Reply from KTL on 14/02/17

    Thanks for the feed back Matt, Hope the Bmw is living up to your expectations.


‹ Prev Next ›